Cleaning

My home is far from clean.  I am always walking around toys, papers, laundry, and the like, and who has the energy, after chasing 2 boys, to clean?  (As I type this I know I could be down scrubbing the floor … but I’m not …)

I try to clean on some sort of rotation.  I have tried Flylady, and follow it to a point. But after 2+ years of following, I have yet to buckle down and declutter like she says. SO… I clean mostly on an “as needed” basis.

I know life would be easier if I maintained a clean home rather than working myself up to tackle the 2 weeks worth of mud caked on the kitchen floor.  I work … and work … and work for a schedule.

A friend pinned a chores list today that I love.  It has a list of things to do in each room, and an assigned day for them.  What I really love about it, though, is the associated post on My 3 Monsters that suggests she doesn’t do them all each week … pick up next time where you left off.  If only I could remember to pick up there!  She even shares a “Chores” banner so you can make your own list (see above).  A million times I think I’m going to print up and laminate a chore list — yet I never do. Maybe this week.

And now I’m off to figure out why the cat is sitting on the back of the couch, whining. Ugh.

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

