Peach pie

Fresh peach pie. Nothing better in the summer.

It’s finally cold enough here to use the oven!  Today’s high was around 90.  I’m not pulling out the mittens yet, but at least I’m starting to feel human again.

When I got my bushel of peaches last week, I had to put most of them up because there was no way I was going to use the oven. Even though they would have been wonderful for a pie or cobbler.  (In retrospect, I’m not sure using the oven would have been any hotter than canning … but now I’ve learned my lesson!)

So today when it was finally a decent temperature under 100, I decided it’s time.  The peaches won’t be ripe forever!  So after Picasso and I got done at the swimming pool, I went to the store and bought more peaches.  I forget what a deal I got on the ones I bought last week; these cost more than half as much with not nearly as many!  But … I got a yummy pie out of it. With enough to share!

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Creative, Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

