Olympics

I’ve been enjoying the Olympics this week. I love the grace of the women’s gymnastics routines. DH asked me this evening why I watch if I know the results … while I love the US Golds, the tension is in the routines themselves. I cheer when the women succeeds, but gasp when there is a balance check on the beam, or a missed step. Each one, whether they are Americans or from other countries.

Watching on TV though, it seems there are only 2 categories: swimming or women’s gymnastics. I wish prime time would show more variety.

[aside to campaign ads: I refuse to answer my telephone until November. And I’m glad I’m only watching TV these 2 weeks.]

And … off of gymnastics. On to swimming. There is no cheering here when the medals were awarded 6+ hours ago.

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

