It all starts with the kitchen sink

ImageMy house doesn’t look like I want it to, all sparkling and shiny and clean.  Even when it’s clean, it looks NOTHING like a magazine. (Especially my kitchen. Oh how I would love to remodel the kitchen. But that’s a dream for another day.)

I’ve done this before, and I’m going to do it again. I’m a Flylady follower (otherwise known as a Flybaby). Her stuff can be a little silly at times, but it’s also effective at helping me clean.  So I’m re-starting the Flylady Baby Steps. Flylady says:

Your home did not get dirty in one day, and it will not get clean in a day, either.If you try to do this all at once, you are going to be mad at me, because this will be like every other “get-organized” method you have tried. I want you to take your time. As you establish one habit, you will very easily be able to add another one to your routines.

Would you care to join me on my quest? I am going to start with step 1, shining my kitchen sink. I have done this before, but it’s looking awfully grungy.  I’ll attack it a little bit, and tomorrow I’ll try to find time to go at it with some bleach. Wish me luck!

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Flylady, Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It all starts with the kitchen sink

  1. Pingback: 21 Day Challenge: Day 2 | addsarah

Leave a Reply

