21 Day Challenge: Day 2

Today begins day 2 of my 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life challenge. I actually read and completed my Mega Project task this morning, although I haven’t blogged about it until dinnertime.  Are you following along? How are you doing?

Today I cleaned off the left side of my desk.  Actually the pile was so large that I didn’t get it completed, but I got a big chunk done in 15 minutes (or maybe more, I couldn’t keep track too much).  It looks good, but feels odd to not walk into my office and be faced with a huge pile of paper. I guess that’s a good thing, though!

The other task for today was to pick one habit you want to change in the next week.  I think I will focus on tidying up the kitchen before I go to bed.  I have tried, and failed, to shine the kitchen sink every night.  But there is always a pile of clean dishes drip-drying in the sink, and I can at least put them away and tidy the counters.

So how are you doing with a more disciplined life? I’ll update again tomorrow!

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

