21 Day Challenge: Day 3

Today did not go so well.  I did not get the kids to nap (we were busy, then they just wouldn’t) and Picasso isn’t in preschool today, so I did my big task after bedtime.  My tasks for today:

  • Clean the right side of my desk for my Mega-Project
  • Tidy the Kitchen before bed
  • Focus on one new habit that needs to be started or stopped

I didn’t finish cleaning the left side of my desk yesterday, so I worked on finishing that up.  And stumbled upon Christmas cards.  It is so hard to throw away the old pictures of friends … but I don’t have anything to do with the pictures, and don’t really have time to do that craft if I did.  I’ll put some addresses in my address book (I was saving envelopes for that reason alone). The desk looks great now!

For my new habit, I hope to start carrying around pen and paper. Everywhere. To write notes about everything. So maybe I will never again spend 45 minutes looking for something that is RIGHT WHERE IT’S SUPPOSED TO BE.

It’s not my bedtime yet, and DH is doing dishes so I can’t tidy the kitchen yet. I did it last night before bed though!

Tomorrow’s tasks will be:

  • Read day 4 and Day 5 of the book, 21 Days To A More Disciplined Life
  • Clean off the right side of my desk
  • Tidy the kitchen before bed
  • Carry that pen and paper and make notes about everything.
About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

