21 Day Challenge: Day 4

Today’s writing is about how it is much easier to develop one habit at a time.  That is something I have heard before, but have yet to do.  Routines go out the window on the weekend, and I spent a lot of time cleaning the boys’ room (which desperately needed to be done) rather than doing my MDL tasks.  Let’s see how I did …

Today’s Tasks:

  • Clean the right side of my desk for my Mega-Project
  • Tidy the Kitchen before bed
  • Carry a pencil and paper with me everywhere
  • Spend 15 minutes to make a list of the good habits I want to develolp and the bad habits I want to reverse
  • Prioritize this list of habits

And I did:

  • I’ve tidied up the kitchen.  We ate dinner at a Halloween party so I won’t even have to empty the dishwasher tomorrow morning!
  • I did not clean the right side of my desk.  I have more on it now than I did this morning, so I will clean that up before I leave here.
  • Carry a pencil and paper: no
  • Create and prioritize a list of habits: no

So today did not go as well as I wanted it to.  I think I’ll declare a do-over, and do Day 4 tomorrow as well.  My tasks for tomorrow will be:

  • Clean the right side of my desk for my Mega-Project
  • Tidy the Kitchen before bed
  • Carry a pencil and paper with me everywhere
  • Spend 15 minutes to make a list of the good habits I want to develolp and the bad habits I want to reverse
  • Prioritize this list of habits
  • Re-read Day 4 and Day 5 of  21 Days To A More Disciplined Life
About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

