21 Day Challenge: Day 4 (take 2)

Today did not focus on the Disciplined Life (MDL), but was a good day spent with family.  We went trick-or-treating at the Botanical Garden and had a great time.  I did get the right side of my desk (more or less) cleaned off, though, and was able to focus on MDL this evening after dinner.

Today’s Tasks:

  • Clean the right side of my desk for my Mega-Project
  • Tidy the Kitchen before bed
  • Carry a pencil and paper with me everywhere
  • Spend 15 minutes to make a list of the good habits I want to develolp and the bad habits I want to reverse
  • Prioritize this list of habits

Like I said, I cleaned the right side of my desk; I have tidied the kitchen; and I made and prioritized a list of habits.  I have not had a pencil and paper with me all the time (maybe I’ll add that to my list of habits).  I have not yet read today’s reading assignments, but I’ll do that before I go to bed tonight.

Tomorrow’s tasks:

  • Clean the floor for my mega-project, and post the carseat on Craigslist
  • Tidy the Kitchen before bed
  • Write down any other tasks to do from the book (tonight)–if memory serves, tomorrow will have a reading assignment
  • Read Day 5 and Day 6 of  21 Days To A More Disciplined Life

Are you following along or reading the book?  Have you made any changes to your life based on it?

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

