21 Day Challenge: Perspective

As I continue on my 21 Day Challenge, I am starting to feel discouraged.  I have not been working on my mega-project, and it is hard to find time (and energy when I have time) to work on it.  With 2 small children at home, and two medically-challenged cats, tackling a big project–even in small chunks–is impossible some days.

I need to remember that this is about something bigger.  The goal is not to have a clean and organized office space, but to have a More Disciplined Life.  And I do see progress.  My kitchen is cleaner, and usually clean to walk into each morning.  The living room is tidier too, and I have been tidying it more often.  The kids are even pitching in!  Since my major discipline challenge is keeping a clean house, this is major progress.

I have also been blogging daily.  This has helped me stay on track, and is also, in itself, becoming a habit.  Journaling is not something I have ever done regularly, and I am so encouraged by you, dear followers.  Thank you for your comments and encouragement!  It means a lot to me, and is really helping me stay on track with developing discipline!

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

