21 Day Challenge: Day 9

So I didn’t tackle that box of paper today … but I did vacuum my office.  Small steps, and my mega-project may be done before 2015.

Today’s task in 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life is to break your goal into small steps.  Well, the two goals I have–my mega-project goal of organizing my office, and my mini-goal of having a tidy kitchen each evening–don’t lend themselves to small steps.  (Well the mega-project does, but I already did that.)  So I made a new goal. I have been pondering a new business venture, so I made a goal of having my business plan completed for that by the end of the month.  I’m generally afraid to write anything down for that, so I think it’s a necessary goal!

I broke the goal down into small steps.  Since I have 3 weeks until my deadline, I did it in one-week increments, and started with week 3 (what to do when it’s nearly done).  I worked backwards to create steps from there.  Now, I just have to have a checklist for it so I can cross things off as I get to them!

My tasks for tomorrow:

  • continue working on the mega-project, and try to build momentum. (Or at least try to get to it, which is tricky with active boys in the house and the rest of my life going on.)
  • Tidy the kitchen before bed.
  • Review the steps of my business goal and work on Step 1.
  • Read Chapter 10 of 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life (Can it be that I’m in the double-digits now?).
About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

