21 Day Challenge: A Pause

Monday was such a busy day, I didn’t have time to post, or even to read Chapter 13! I was too busy with (a rare piece of) professional work, Tupperware, and my Most Important Job. So Tuesday the 13th I will read/blog Chapter 13 (coming later). As far as my progress:

Did I really have a clean desk just a week ago?  You wouldn’t know it to look at it.  My office is more of a mess than when I started!  I will make the time this morning to work at it for 15 minutes.

My kitchen is fairly tidy, but not where I would like it.  DH did dishes and loaded the dishwasher last night while I was out, but didn’t tidy the way I would like.  This isn’t a complaint about him, rather a reminder that I need to get things the way I want them and not rely on him to do it!

I did some thinking about my business plan, but no writing. I have now spoken with 2 people about it and started writing down “this is what I will be doing.”  Today is the last day of Week 1, so I have a deadline to finish those goals!

Today’s tasks:

  • Spend 15 minutes on my mega-project (office cleaning).
  • Spend 15 minutes on my business plan.
  • Tidy the kitchen before bed, beyond washing dishes.
  • Read Chapter 13 of “21 Days to a More Disciplined Life”

Are you reading along with me? How are you doing with these challenges?

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

