21 Day Challenge: Day 13

Today’s advice is to read motivational books.  This is an easy task for me, since I try to read such books anyway.  Right now I am reading The Power of Habit: Why we Do What we Do in Life and Business by Charles Duhigg.  It’s a very interesting read about habits are formed, and it’s a great companion to 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.

Today’s tasks were:

    • Spend 15 minutes on my mega-project (office cleaning).

I did this and more. To even begin to do any work in my office, it took a good 45 minutes of cleaning!

  • Spend 15 minutes on my business plan.

I have not done this yet, but it’s still early. I can work on it tonight!

  • Tidy the kitchen before bed, beyond washing dishes.

Again, not done yet. It’s not bedtime yet either.

  • Read Chapter 13 of “21 Days to a More Disciplined Life”

My tasks for tomorrow:

  • Continue with my mega-project of office cleaning.  Clean off my desk (again).
  • Tidy the kitchen before bed, beyond washing dishes.
  • Review the steps of my business goal and work toward my Week 2 goals.
  • Read Chapter 14 of 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.
  • Talk to my husband (my accountability partner) about how I am doing with these goals.
  • Read Chapter 6 of The Power of Habit.
Note: Links above are to my affiliate programs. Please support them, they help fund this blog.
About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

