21 Day Challenge: Another Pause

I think I’ve been asking too much of myself.  Maybe it’s because I went, exhausted, to bed last night before I washed dishes or even started the dishwasher.  Maybe it’s because I spend too much time thinking, and not enough time doing. Or a number of other things. But between More Discipline, rambunctious kids (and we can’t go outside as easily), the new Tupperware biz, and Thanksgiving next week, I have too much going on.

So for today, I am still going to have rambunctious kids … but it’s Thursday, the day the sitter comes in the afternoon to give me a break.  I can’t change Thanksgiving being next week, or Christmas coming up.  I’ll still do the Tupperware thing, but won’t make cold calls today.  And I will do the more discipline thing:

  • I will tidy the kitchen before bed.
  • I will spend 15 minutes cleaning my office, and will tidy after myself.
  • I will not expect myself to work on the business plan.  That hasn’t been happening anyway, and I’ll cut myself some slack.  Maybe I can double down when DH is on vacation next week.
  • I will read Chapter 14 of 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life.

It’s impossible to type or write with the boys around, usually. They hijack the keyboard and take my pen.  So I won’t expect myself to do much writing, and will do it all when the boys are otherwise occupied.

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

