21 Day Challenge: Day 18

Today’s theme is “embrace your strengths.”  Wow. I don’t usually think about my strengths, much less embracing them.  I think about weaknesses, where I am lacking.  So, at the risk of bragging, I will list some of my strengths:

I am creative. I have book-smarts. I am superwoman. (Well, scratch that last one — although I do have 2 small boys.)  I am good at comforting and advising others. I am persistent. I have a strong moral compass.

All of these are good strengths, and things I can focus on.

My new years’ goal for 2013 is going to be about thinking more positive–get out of a “negative thinking” rut.  I will be posting more about this, but for now, embracing my strengths seems like a good exercise to start with my goal.

Tomorrow’s tasks:

  • Tidy the kitchen before bed.
  • Work on cleaning my home office.
  • Think about my strengths and how I can utilize and strengthen them.

Do you embrace your strengths? Or do you focus more on areas where your skills are lacking?

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

