21 Day Challenge: Day 19

This will probably be a short post because I’m exhausted.  (Or maybe quite long-winded, if so, bear with me.)  Cassatt woke me up at 4:30 this morning and I couldn’t get back to sleep.  I eventually got up, had some coffee, and worked on my Tupperware business until Cassatt woke up again at 6:30.

The reason I am sharing this?  The theme of today’s reading is Get it Done Early.  In theory, if you do it early, then you can relax and forget about it.  In practice, if I do something early, I tend to hyperfocus on it and thinking about it the rest of the day.  Unless, I suppose, it’s done, like vacuuming.

So today I got work done early. I did (in retrospect) feel like I could leave it behind me, much more than I do most days.  I could barely managed to make a cake to celebrate Cassatt’s half-birthday (he turned 18 months today, so we had cake and sang happy birthday after dinner). Of course that “barely” is because of hyper boys, not unfinished work.  So why did I want to give them sugar?

As I said, I’m exhausted and rambling. I suppose it’s time for bed then.

Tomorrow’s tasks:

  • Tidy the kitchen before bed
  • Work on my mega-project of cleaning my office
  • Think about where I tend to be late and work on solutions to get it done early.

Do you get things done early, or late?

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

