21 Day Challenge: Day 20

Would you believe there’s only one more day of this book?  It’s gone on much longer than 3 weeks, because I have lapsed here and there, but I have it almost finished!

Today’s theme, again, is “do it now.” The writing is based on David Allen’s book, “Getting Things Done.”  I’ve read it, it’s a good book, and I agree with a lot of the principles.  Crystal focuses on doing things RIGHT NOW that will take 2 minutes to do. Like scheduling an appointment, or(nudge) mailing in that rebate form. Whoops.

When I try to “do it now” I often end up neglecting the task I’m in the middle of.  I need to learn to “write it down now and do it later!  That brings me back to the notepad I was supposed to start carrying around with me.

While Facebooking writing this blog post I remembered I wanted to make bread for tomorrow morning so I set up the bread maker.  That worked great until I realized I’d thrown out the [expired] powdered milk.  We’ll see how it turns out in the morning.

Tomorrow’s tasks:

  • Tidy the kitchen before bed
  • Work on my mega-project of cleaning my office
  • Work on a list of “do it now” tasks and start working through them
About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

