MDL2: Starting over

Well, I haven’t blogged really since I finished 21 Days to a More Disciplined Life
.  And, well, my life has gotten much less disciplined.  I spend way too much time on Facebook, and not enough time or energy on getting things done around here.

So I am reading it again.  Since it worked so well before, I am going to blog my journey.  I don’t plan on blogging the book so closely as I did, but about my journey and how I’m doing.

Today is Day 1.  The task is simple: to recognize that discipline is a decision you make, and you have to deal with the difficulties and pain that comes along with discipline.  Get one thing “off your chest” (I wrote an e-mail I’d been putting off) and start on a mega-project.

My mega-project will be reading the book of Romans.  To actually read it, and prioritize it, rather than trying to squeeze it into the beginning or end of my day.  In short, to read it like I mean it.  I don’t usually do that for Bible readings I do for myself (as opposed to a Bible study) so it will be a good change for me.

And, I just have to brag/laugh (or at least put it down), Picasso had a towel wrapped around his finger this evening. After about 4 minutes of questioning, DH got the story out.  Apparently Picasso had closed his finger in the drawer.  So then he kissed it (owies need kisses after all) and then got some ice and a towel, and gave himself an ice pack.

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

