Working Hard (yet hardly working)

I’ve been letting this blog go for a few days–I’ve been busy with many things!  I got a bunch of clothes ready for a consignment sale (I get to shop tonight! Yay!) and have been busy cleaning my house.  I won a House Party for Debbie Macomber, so I am busy getting that ready!  I am anxiously awaiting my package of books from them, which should come in the next week.  If I neglect my blog, I will be busy reading!

This morning I have been cleaning off my desk.  I’ll think it’s clean, and then all of a sudden 3 days later, it is a huge mess again.  I need to work some cleaning maintenance into my schedule.  That is a hard habit to start, years into my adulthood.  Something to instill in my children as well!

I’m getting frustrated with Romans because it is starting to read like a law school textbook.  Now, I got through law school, and can read cases, but they are a lot of work to understand.  I’m not sure I have the patience to work that hard on something I want to read as opposed to something I have to read!  Not to mention that my ADHD seems to be acting up, which makes focusing much harder.

How are you doing?  What are you working on these days?

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

