Just to make it clear, I do still think of myself as an early morning person, who gets up and has quiet prayer time before everyone else wakes up. I just haven’t been doing it recently.

The last week has been insane. My parents visited–that always feels like an inspection. I’m afraid I didn’t measure up to my mom’s expectations this time.  There was Easter and all of the holiday do-ings that go along with that, and today I was a working mother.  Yes, I work as a mother, but I got to put on a suit and carry a briefcase today.  I enjoy my work, but it is stressful at times, adding to the insanity of this week.  I get to do that again on Thursday as well.  I am gradually getting back into being a professional. But that will make life still crazier!

So tomorrow I hope to get up at 5 and do my Bible reading and prayer, before my day gets started.  And maybe a little work, too.

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

