Weekend Update

I am writing this with my vision a little blurry: Cassatt hid my glasses the other day and it’s just too early for contacts, so I’m wearing an old pair of glasses.

Things have been moving along at a healthy pace here.  My parents are coming tomorrow, so lots of cleaning to do here.  BUT! I’m up early today, working the basics of my talk about IEPs and 504s, while my office is too much of a mess to focus. Again, lots of cleaning to do.  DH has almost finished my new office–it now has walls and a floor!–and I am determined to keep it neat and organized.  A small room, for sewing, crafting, working (on paid and volunteer work), away from the kids except when I let them in there.  We’ll see how well that works out.

I will be participating in an Unprocessed Foods challenge in October. I will try to blog about it.  I am excited, it will be a chance to be more intentional about eating real food.

But now it’s time for coffee.  I had cayenne pepper hot chocolate this morning, which helped some, but haven’t brewed a pot yet.  I think it’s time.

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

