Challenges Galore and Day 1 #Unprocessed update

So besides the UnProcessed Food challenge, I’ve found 2 other challenges I want to do:

21 Days to a More Disciplined Life

This one starts October 3. I’ve been thinking I need to read that book again to be more disciplined, and it really helped me to read it and blog about it last time.  That was over a year ago, I think.

The other one is:

WomenLivingWell 5 week challenge

Making Your Home a Haven

This just looks like something I need.  The first week challenge is to light a candle every day and pray for peace in your home when you look at it.  After my crazy morning today (when I was ready to lose it before 8am), I need a challenge to pray for peace.

As I finish my bowl of ice cream, I’m ready to declare that Day 1 of the Unprocessed Food Challenge … will have to be another day.  Between my parents’ visit, the lack of planning, and sheer exhaustion today, I didn’t only have white flour and sugar, but also soda and ice cream.  Definitely processed foods.  But I’ll give myself a pass, and try to start the challenge up again when things return to normal.  And when I’m back to planning menus.

Are you joining me on any of these challenges?

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

