Household routines

The house is (generally) a mess, but I have some routines to keep things flowing here.  If I didn’t have routines, I wouldn’t be able to function!  After being away for several days, followed by consecutive viruses, I have a big uphill battle this week to get back into my routines.

Laundry is one of my major routines.  Every day, I do a load of laundry.  Even more important, every day I sort that day’s laundry.  If I didn’t do that, laundry would pile up and not get done.  I have learned I can’t handle looking at a huge pile of laundry, I have to break it up into smaller pieces.

Another major routine is that I empty the dishwasher every morning.  Now to do this, the dishwasher has to run, which is my favorite part of the routines–I have help.  I cannot work in a messy kitchen, and my ADHD makes cleaning a messy kitchen a near-impossible chore.  So my darling Husband cleans the kitchen every evening.  Because if I were to clean it alone, it would take twice as long and be done half as well.

Every once in a while I will get in a cleaning spree and my house looks pristine.  But in between, I keep it livable with my routines.

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

