Happy New Year!

Well, it’s 2014, and I’ve started my new calendars.  Oh yes, the most wonderful time of the year … when I get new calendars 🙂  Actually, I haven’t been that bad this year.  We have the free one from the zoo, a desktop one I got from my Aunt, and a new printable one.  Oh, and there’s Google and my ongoing Franklin-Covey love affair.  Obsessed? Not in the least … At least maybe this way I’ll remember what year it is.

I’ve also been busy making goals for the new year.  I’m trying to be realistic, but there are a lot of them.  Some are:

1. Stay within my monthly spending budget (which will probably mean reviewing my envelopes)

2. Lose 5 pounds (most of which I gained in December …)

3. Go to 100 Jazzercise classes this year

4. Make a career plan and start following it

5. Always have a creative project going (mostly knitting, but some sewing and crochet), and work on it every day.  Right now I’m working on a scarf for my brother.

6. Do creative projects with the boys.

7. Be more active at church.

8. Find or form a knitting group to meet regularly.

9. Be in better contact with my extended family.

10. Have a monthly date night with Hubby.

11. Do estate planning documents (Will, durable power of attorney, and advance directive)

12. Get the basement organized.

13. Blog more.

I know these aren’t “SMART” goals but they are a start.  Have you made New Year goals?  How many new calendars do you have?

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

