Sunday morning

I woke up this morning pretty much the same way as every day: Cassatt had climbed into bed sometime during the night with Hubby and me, and I had to figure out how to get up without waking him. Then Picasso tried to find a spot, and our queen bed shrank.
I love these mornings of snuggles, of waking up with my sleepy family. We have lazy mornings here, most days we don’t have anywhere to be before noon. So we ease into the busyness of the day slowly.
I know this is a short season of our lives. Before long, Picasso will start kindergarten and we will have rushed mornings. The stress we have some days getting out the door will be multiplied seven fold as I get my distracted kiddo dressed, feed, and out the door on time. I do not look forward to that part of school.
So for now, we enjoy lazy mornings, sleeping in, and wearing pajamas until 9. And I enjoy it more because I know it is a short season of life.

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

