Scarf

I’ve been working on a scarf for my brother.  It was supposed to be a Christmas present, but I started it after I finished Picasso’s sweater.  At 10PM on Christmas Eve.  A month and a half after I started the scarf, it is finally finished and mailed off to Boise. Is their winter over already?  If so, I’ll credit the scarf for that.

Scarf Detail

  Scarf Detail

I used my own design for the scarf.  I wanted some ribbing and for it to feature cables.  I wasn’t quite sure how I wanted the cables to look though.  I mostly wanted them to resemble a braid, but since I was working without a chart, I kept getting thrown off.

I ran out of yarn in the end, so the scarf wasn’t as long as I wanted it to be.  It is a heavy wool though, so the scarf is very thick and dense.  It should keep him warm!

What projects are you working on?

Here is the full view of the scarf.

Here is the full view of the scarf

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Creative and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

