Falling behind, but not falling down

I have gotten behind on my challenges my goals this week. I’ve decided being dressed to shoes by 7:30 EVERY day is unrealistic. I like my morning PJ time!

And I haven’t been reading every day as planned, so I’m several days behind in reading 21days to a more disciplined life. I think I got stuck on goal setting, it’s hard for me to identify my goals. So I’ll try here. Some are:

* get my home office moved downstairs
* start working again (long term goal)
* be more intentional about time with my children
* potty train Cassatt
* talk at our local CHADD meeting

It helps to sit down and write them down. And now that I have them written down I can start planning for them.

Another problem I have is with baby steps. it’s hard for me to recognize progress in small increments-so it’s hard to motivate myself to do small steps.

As for my mega project, I’m almost done decluttering the pantry. Only one shelf to go! Once I finished the Tupperware shelf, which I was dreading most, it was hard to motivate myself to do the next step. I finally got over that hurdle, and should be able to work again now.

I haven’t been lighting a candle every day. It’s hard when the kids keep blowing it out. But honestly, the problem is that I haven’t been intentional about it. Hopefully writing it down here will help.

Finally, I’m planning an exciting Thanksgiving challenge for November. I hope you’ll join me. Stay tuned for details!

About Sarah Unsicker

Candidate for Missouri House of Representatives, 91st District. Mother, wife, friend, education advocate, lawyer.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment